Westmeath stunned Wexford with dying to protected a draw for the well known Leinster SHC

West Meath 2-15

Wexford -21

Westmeath drew Wexford at Mullingar’s TEG Cusack Park, leaving a memorable end result at Leinster’s Senior Hurling Championships.

Derek McNicholas’ ultimate intention gave the Midlanders a 2-15 to -21 attract after a fantastic functionality. A veteran agent will elevate a eco-friendly flag in 5 minutes of downtime.

Wexford was squandered in the course of and can now be denied place in the All Irish series. Neil Mitchell scored an additional goal for the host and Killian Doyle scored the major rating -11 (9 free, 1 ’65).

Joe Fortune’s West Meath will then deal with Leash. Both equally are trying to sustain the standing of the Liam McCarthy Cup.

Westmeath Scorer: Killian Doyle (-11, 9f, 1 ’65), Derek McNicholas and Neil Mitchell (each 1-), Aaron Craig, Davie Glenon, Neil O’Brien, Kevin Regan (all – 1).

Wexford Scorer: Lee Chin (-9, 7pm), Liam Younger McGovern, Oisín Foley, Simon Donohoe, Conor McDonald, Rory O’Connor (all -2), Paul Morris, Conor Hearne (equally -1).

West Meath

Noel Konati

Johnny Bermingham, Aonghus Clarke, Darragh Egerton

Robbie Greville, Tommy Doyle, Aaron Craig

Cormac Boyle, Shane Magaburn

Davie Glennon, Joey Boyle, Neil O’Brien

Neil Mitchell, Eoin Keys, Killian Doyle.


Kevin Regan of C Boyle (49)

Keys Owen McCabe (50)

J. Boyle’s Derek McNicholas (67)

Dollar Clinton for O’Brien (70)

Mitchell’s Jack Gillen (73).


Mark Fanning

Simon Donoho, Liam Ryan, Connor David

Matthew Ohanron, Damian Wreck, Podie Foley

Diarmuid O’Keeffe, Liam Young McGovern

Jack O’Connor, Oisín Foley, Lee Chin

Observe sports activities
In a different way

Get nearer to significant tales with unique investigation, insights and debates at The42 Membership.

Grow to be a member

Paul Morris (-1), Connor McDonald, R O’Connor.


Kevin Foley of O’Keeffe (29)

Morris Charlie McGacian (50)

J O’Connor’s Conal Flood (54)

Mikey Dwyer for O Foley (62)

Connor Hahn for Ryan (Injection, 67).

Referee: Shane Hines (Goalway).

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.