Finn hits the type as Cork defeats Kelly to preserve the title

Aurafin scored 1-03 as Cork held the title of the TG4 Münster SFC at the price of Kelly at the Fitzgerald Stadium, kissed by the Killarney Sun.

The kingdom was guilty of kicking six wides all through the amusing opening quarter when they dominated ownership. Cork proved to be more clinical in front of the target, but Finn and Libby Copinger’s details preceded Emma Cleary’s penalty, heading from 1-02 to -03 15 minutes later on. ..

Louise Ní Mhuircheartcaigh, Anna Galvin and Lorraine Scanlon scored, leaving Kerry in entrance of his forefoot and Áine Terry O’Sullivan exchanging factors.

Then, in the 22nd moment, Ní Mhuircheartcaigh responded fastest to Meabh O’Sullivan’s preserve and observed the net from shut array.

Cork’s reaction was good with Áine Terry O’Sullivan and Doireann O’Sullivan (totally free), likely from 1-05 to 1-04. The terrific cork move finished devoid of blunders with Ciara O’Sullivan’s release of Finn and a wrapping complete to the net. Kinsale’s forward additional great factors and Cork led from 2-06 to 1-04 in 50 %-time.

Danielle O’Leary scored Kerry’s initial score in the 2nd time, and a sequence of turnovers permitted the kingdom to love the purple patch. However, if the host fails to capitalize, the permitted corks reassert command.

Doireann O’Sullivan and Louise Ní Mhuircheataigh exchanged no cost as Cork maintained a four-point advantage for the final quarter.

Ní Mhuircheataigh (absolutely free) and O’Leary kept Kerry in just two, but Laura O’Mahony responded with a fist and Finn (no cost) swiftly regained the team’s benefit.

See also  Full Videotron Center for Friday night's game

Cork made a robust finish in the next fifty percent of Ein Terry O’Sullivan and Rachel Lee Hee, consolidating a deserved victory.

Scorer-Cork: O Finn 1-3 (-1f), E Cleary 1- (1- pen), ÁT O’Sullivan -3, D O’Sullivan -2 (-2f), L Coppinger, LO’Mahoney And R Lee Hee -1 respectively.

Kelly: L Ní Mhuircheartcaigh 1-4 (-3pm), D O’Leary -2, A Galvin, L Scanlon, PMcCarthy0-1 respectively.

cork: M O’Sullivan R Phelan, E Meaney, S Leahy M Duggan, M O’Callaghan, L O’Mahony Hatch, S Kelly E Cleary, C O’Sullivan, L Coppinger ÁTO’Sullivan, D O’Sullivan, OFinn.

submarine: K Quirke for S Kelly (33), R Leahy for Cleary (45), M Cahalane for S Leahy (45), E Scally for D O’Sullivan (51), A O’Mahony for L O’Mahony (57).

Kelly: C Butler C O’Brien, K Cronin, E Lynch A O’Connell, E Costello, C Murphy Galvin, C Lynch D O’Leary, N Carmody, L Scanlon NNí Chonchúir, E McGlynn, L Ní Mhuir cheartcaigh.

submarine: McGlynn’s PMc Carthy (22), O’Brien’s M O’Connell (30), Ní Chonchúir’s K Brosnan (43), A O’Connell’s SO’Shea (56).

Referee: P Smith (Waterford).

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.