EU abolishes entry ban for 15 countries «


The EU will re-issue entry bans to 15 countries that were imposed by the corona. The ban remains in effect for the USA.

4.33 p.m., June 30, 2020

© Oli_P – Fotolia

The EU member states are in favor of lifting the entry bans imposed due to the corona pandemic for 15 third countries from July 1st notified. As the EU Council announced on Tuesday, a corresponding recommendation for China, however, includes an additional condition that the country should end its entry freeze for EU citizens.

They remain Entry bans for countries with further high infection numbers like that USA, Brazil and Russia. Due to the worldwide spread of the corona virus in March, the EU decided not to make any necessary visits to the EU to prohibit entry. The Member States were now in favor of a partial annulment in a written procedure.

Based on the decision of Tuesday, the EU countries can now begin to end the restrictions for the following 15 countries: Algeria, Australia, China, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Uruguay.

However, the list is “not legally binding” for the member states, as the EU Council said. “Member State authorities remain responsible for implementing the content of the recommendation.” After the decision, the country list should also be updated every two weeks.

The main criterion for lifting the restrictions is that the number of New infections per 100,000 population in the countries in the past 14 days at least as low as the EU average is. In addition, there must be a “stable or diminishing trend” in infections and the response of the respective governments to the corona pandemic must meet certain standards.

If you are with you Cold symptoms notice, then the following applies: stay at home and avoid contacts with other people!
If there is an additional fever or if the condition worsens, then this should Healthphone 1450 to be called. At general questions please select the Infoline Coronavirus der AGES: 0800 555 621 .
The number 1450 is only for people with complaints! The following applies: Always inquire by phone first, never go to a doctor’s office or hospital with suspected corona!
Symptoms such as fever or cough noticed within 14 days:
always report first by phone! Under no circumstances simply drive to the family doctor or to the hospital!
First contact your family doctor by phone or call the 1450 health telephone, there is also a special one Coronavirus hotline (Tel. 0800 555 621).

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.