Soccer Mommy announces the color theory of the new album, shares new song: Listen

Soccer Mommy has announced a new album, Theory of color. Sophie Allison’s follow-up Clean It arrives on February 28 (through Loma Vista). Soccer Mommy has also shared a new song from the album titled “circle the drain.” Watch his music video below.

Theory of color It includes “Lucy”, previously shared by Soccer Mommy, and “Yellow is the color of her eyes.” Sophie Allison wrote the album mainly while on tour and recorded it in Nashville with her tour band Soccer Mommy, according to a press release. Gabe Wax produced the LP, and Lars Stalfors mixed it.

Sophie Allison said in a statement: “I wanted the experience of listening Theory of color wanting to find an old and dusty cassette tape that has spoiled over time, because that’s what this album is: an expression of all the things that have slowly degraded me personally. “He added:” Production is deformed, guitar solos occasionally fail, melodies can be poppies and deceptively cheerful. To me, it sounds like the music of my childhood distressed and, in some cases, decomposing. “

Theory of color:

01 bloodstream
02 surround the drain
03 royal screw
04 swimming nights
05 crawling on my skin
06 yellow is the color of your eyes
07 to the walls
08 Lucy
09 stain
10 light gray


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *