Congress publishes listing of 86 candidates, Sidhu to contest from Amritsar East

Punjab Assembly Polls: On Saturday, Congress introduced the initial checklist of 86 candidates for the future assembly polls in Punjab. The ruling get together has deployed Key Minister Charanjit Singh Channi from Chamkaur Sahib, when Head of State Navjot Singh Sidhu will struggle from Amritsar East.

Pratap Singh Bajwa will contend from Qadian and singer Sidhu Moosewala from Mansa.

Actor Sonu Sood’s sister Malvika Sood, who recently joined Congress, will contend from Moga.

The Congress lined up the deputy CMs of Punjab – Sukhjinder Randhawa of Dera Baba Nanak and Om Prakash Soni of Amritsar Central.

Punjab will go to the polls in a one phase on 14 February.

Former CCP chairman and head of the election committee Sunil Jakhar will not contest the polls and his nephew Sandeep Jakhar will contest the seat of the Abohar assembly instead.

Likewise, Punjab minister Brahm Mohindra will not contest and his son Mohit Mohindra will contest from the Patiala rural assembly seat in his area.

Among the other ministers in business office of Punjab, Manpreet Singh Badal will contend from Bathinda City, Vijay Inder Singla from Sangrur, Razia Sultana from Malerkotla, Gurkirat Singh Kotli from Khanna, Rana Gurjit Singh from Kapurthala, Tript Rajinder Bajwa from Fatehgarh Churian, Randeep Singh from Amloh, Amarinder Singh Raja Warring by Gidderbaha, Pargat Singh by Jalandhar Cantt.

Other ministers these as Sangat Singh Gilzian were being deployed by Urmar, Raj Kumar Verka from Amritsar West-SC, Sukhbinder Sarkaria from Rajasansi, Bharat Bhushan Ashu from Ludhiana West.

Previous Deputy Key Minister Rajinder Kaur Bhattal was deployed from Lehragaga.

With agency input

Subscribe to Mint e-newsletter

* Make sure you enter a legitimate e mail

* Thank you for signing up to our newsletter.

Under no circumstances miss a tale! Continue to be connected and knowledgeable with Mint. Obtain our application now !!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.