Bernard Jackman’s Grand Slam Dream Group – How does the Irish course of 2023 examine to 2009 and 2018?

Ireland have received their fourth Grand Slam and third thoroughly clean sweep in the 6 Nations period.

ndy Farrell’s course of 2023 performed some superb rugby wins more than Wales, France, Italy, Scotland and England, turning into Six Nations champions for the first time given that 2018.

That yr was the peak of the Joe Schmidt period, with Ireland also beating England to comprehensive a renowned Grand Slam. Prior to that, it was the gamers who made heritage in 2009 who closed his 61-yr Grand Slam gap by defeating Wales in Cardiff.

Previous Eire worldwide and Sunday Unbiased columnist Bernard Jackman has taken on the difficult activity of deciding upon Ireland’s 6 Nations Grand Slam desire staff. certified, with gamers these kinds of as James Ryan and Tad Furlong also competing at Twickenham in 2018.

Only three gamers from 2009 are integrated in Jackman’s selection. Do you concur with his decision?

Bernard Jackman’s Grand Slam XV

15. Hugo Keenan, 14. Keith Earles, 13. Brian O’Driscoll, 12. Robbie Henshaw, 11. James Lowe, 10. Johnny Sexton, 9. Connor Murray, 1. Sian Healy, 2. Dan Sheehan, 3. Tadogharon, 4. James Ryan, 5. Paul O’Connell, 6. Kaeland Doris, 7. Josh Van Der Fryer, 8. Jamie Heathlip.

See also  NHL Highlights | Rangers vs. Golden Knights - Dec 7, 2022 - SportsNet

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.