Assembly Elections 2022 | UP polls: former BJP cabinet ministers will sign up for the Samajwadi Party currently

The Central Electoral Committee of the Punjab Congress has finalized the candidates to the polls of the Assembly. The to start with listing will come out shortly immediately after a CEC meeting today, the resources stated. CM Charanjit Singh Channi can contest from two seats: Chamkaur and Adampur.

The polls of the Assembly in Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa will be held in a solitary period on February 14th even though voting in Manipur will be held in two phases on February 27 and March 3. Uttar Pradesh will vote in 7 phases to elect 403 MLA between February 10 and March 7. The counting of the votes will consider position on 10 March. In the meantime, pre-poll challenges for the Uttar Pradesh BJP proceed as 10 MLAs, like a few serving ministers of the Yogi Adityanath govt, have resigned from the bash.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.